Skip to main content

Chapter Contacts

Chapters are a great way to stay connected with URI, to see old classmates, and to meet new friends. URI alumni chapters are organized both by location and affinity interest. You can become an automatic member of the chapter of your choice by participating in the Alumni Association's dues-paying membership program. As a chapter member, you'll receive regular notices of events and programs in your area and discounts on chapter events.

Take a look at our upcoming chapter events!
If you are interested in joining a chapter or attending a scheduled event, contact your chapter representative listed below, or call the Alumni Relations Office at 401-874-2242.

REGIONAL CHAPTERS

Arizona Rhode Runners

Philip Ricci ‘80
Chandler, Arizona
p: (h) 480-285-6557
e: Phil.ricci@agile-now.com


California: LA Rams

Brett Freitas ‘99

Santa Monica, CA
p: 323-833-8011(h)
e: brettfreitas@gmail.com

California: Northern

Josh Feinberg ‘08

Berkeley, CA
p: 973-945-0971(h); 510-563-2205 (w)
e: feinberg973@gmail.com

Greg Passant '80
Pleasanton, CA
p: 925-227-1878

California: Southern

Jeff Bolognese
Oceanside, CA
p: 760-945-4560
e: jeffbolognese@gmail.com


Colorado Mile High Rams

Christy L. Gallese '03
Denver, CO
p: 717-856-8525
e: christygallese@gmail.com

Connecticut

Tara Blumenstock '96
Wallingford, CT
p: 203-294-0246
e : tarabarbara@hotmail.com


Janet Sisson '87
Middletown, CT
p: 860-214-7998
e: sissonj@independentdayschool.org

Florida: Southeast

Bob Tingley '66
Boca Raton, FL
p: 561-961-9492
e: rtingley111@aol.com

Florida: SW Florida

George B. Smith ‘66

Venice, FL
p: 941-408-9786 (h)
e: drgeorgebsmith@verizon.net

Florida: The Villages

Paul Hagerty '68
The Villages, FL

p: 352-430-0911
e: exds1968uri@gmail.com

Illinois: Chicago

Jimmy De La Zerda '04
Orland Park, Ill
e: jimmydlz401@gmail.com


Louisiana/Mississippi

Phyllis DelFiore ’68
Slidell, LA
p: 985-643-1609 (h)
e: feliciadf@hotmail.com


Dee Canada ’62
Slidell, LA
p: 985-643-8801 (h)
e: delinac@charter.net

Maine

Andrew Dodge '86
Freeport, ME 
e: Andrewdodge5@gmail.com

Massachusetts

Nicholas G. Chigas '03
Waltham, MA
p: 978-505-7161 (h), 781-672-5170 (w)
e: Nicholas.G.Chigas@mssb.com

MA Chapter Planning Committee: Katie Knowlton ’02, and Maggie Taylor ‘08

Michigan

David Diana '84
Warren, MI
p: 586-268-0048 (cell)
e: dianad@flash.net

Minnesota

John ’92 & Kristen Turcotte ’95,
Saint Louis Park. MN
p: 952-285-1148
e: jfturcotte@mindspring.com
keturcotte@mindspring.com

New Hampshire White Mountain Rams

Clarissa M. Uttley BS ’04 MS ’06 Ph.D ’08
Rumney, NH
p: 603-786-5035 (h)
603-535-2915 (w)
e: cmuttley@plymouth.edu

New Jersey

Lauri Pietruszka ’84

West Paterson, NJ
p: 973-890-1623 (h)
e: lauriann_p@yahoo.com

Erica Stuppler '09

Basking Ridge, NJ

p: 908-456-2737

e: estuppler@gmail.com

New York: Albany

Cindy Ladd Anderson '80
Clifton Park, NY
p: 518-373-9440 (h) 518-527-4195 (c)
el:rhodymom3@gmail.com

New York: Metro

John Campanario ‘93
New York, NY
e: john.campanario@gmail.com

Pacific Northwest Chapter

Scott Adams ’96,

Seattle, WA

p: 206-913-9931

e: s.v.adams@gmail.com

North Carolina

Ed Doughty ’93
Charlotte, NC
p: 704-995-9300 (h); 704-331-2219 (w)
e: eddoughty@gmail.com

Ohio

Tom Noyes ’67
Wooster, OH
p: 330-345-6516 (h); 330-264-8722 (w)
e: noyes.1@osu.edu

Bill '74 and Betty '74 Sepe
Hudson, OH
p:330-650-6715
e: OHRhody@hotmail.com

Rhode Island

Allison E. Field '95
Providence, RI
p: 401-808-9463
e: allison@condori.com

Jeanene Sawyer '95
Kingston, RI
p: 401-430-0445 (h); 401-392-8290 (w)
Jnine2011@gmail.com

Texas: Dallas-Fort Worth

Cortney '01 and David Nicolato '98
Dallas, TX
p: 401-255-5127 (cell)
e: RhodyGrad@gmail.com

Texas Rhode Horns

Jeffrey A. Ross ’75
Houston, TX
p: 713-668-3746 (h); 713-791-9521 (w)
e: jross67785@aol.com

Washington, D.C./Baltimore

Hank Nardone '90
Laytonsville, MD
p: 301-803-2910; (w) 301-482-1062 (h)
e: henryjn@us.ibm.com

Brina Masi ‘01
Baltimore, MD
p: 401-261-5416
e: Brimasi16@gmail.com

INTERNATIONAL CHAPTERS

Germany

Braunschweiger Rams
Robert John Ellwood ‘06
Braunschweig, Germany
0176-7631-1971
ellwood@mail.uri.edu

AFFINITY CHAPTERS

Alpha Chi Omega Gamma Sigma


No Current Chapter Leader

Chi Phi


Douglas C. Bennet '77
Providence, RI
p: 401-351-3522
e:dbennet@aol.com

College Student Personnel

Jess Raffaele '04, MS '09

Warwick, RI

p: 914-588-2181
e: Jessraffaele@gmail.com

Danielle Wyck MS ‘06
p: 201-819-3041(h)
e: daniellewyck@live.com

Community Planning

Mike DeLuca ’80, M.C.P. ’88
Narragansett, RI
p: 401-789-6888 (h); 401-461-1000, ext. 3137 (w)

Continuing Education                            

Joyce Dolbec ’95, Slatersville, RI
P: 401-766-2209 (h)

John Flaherty ‘87, Slatersville, RI
p: 766-4981 (h), 273-5711 x 5 (w)
e: john.flaherty@cox.net

Delta Zeta
No Current Chapter Leader

Graduate School of Library
and Information Studies

Katherine Boden ‘13
p: 401-269-9829
e: KatherineLBoden@gmail.com

Stefanie Metko ‘13
p: 401-212-9342
e: stefmetko@gmail.com


Italian

Alfred Crudale ’91

West Kingston, RI
p: 401-783-3081
e: acwvmhs@rinet35.org

Lucia Vescera '96

Lincoln, RI
e: lvescera@hotmail.com

Lambda Chi Alpha


Jeffrey Hill '00

Shippensburg, PA
p: 717-530-0188
e: firemarshal70@hotmail.com

Lambda Delta Phi

Linda F. Desmond ’68
North Andover, MA
p: 978-687-7443 (h); 978-794-3896 (w)
e: lfdesmond@comcast.net

Martha Smith Patnoad ’68
Wyoming, RI
p: 401-539-2180 (h)
e: mpatnoad@uri.edu

LGBT+ Alumni and Friends Chapter

Gregory Waugh ‘07
North Kingstown, RI
p: (h): 401-787-3980
e: Gregory.waugh@gmail.com

Mathew DeLaire ’11 ‘12

Providence, RI
e: mathewdelaire@gmail.com

Music Department

Allison Lacasse '07
Boston, MA
p: 508-971-3527 (h); 978-251-5177 (w)
e: allisonlacasse@gmail.com

Nicholas Zammarelli Jr. '97
Coventry, RI
p: 401-828-5823 (h)
e: nzamm1@verizon.net

Phi Gamma Delta

Richard Kingsley ‘71

Jamestown, RI
p: 401-874-6693 (w)
e: kingsley@gso.uri.edu

Phi Kappa Psi

Joe Hart ’85

Kingston, RI
p: 401-783-4852
e: jphart@cox.net
Web:: RI Beta

Phi Mu Delta

Jim DeNuccio '75

East Greenwich, RI
p: 401-884-2993 (w)
Fax: 401-885-2228 (w)

Phi Sigma Kappa

Kenneth Gambone '88

New York, NY
p: 917-701-4631
e: kenneth.gambone@barclayscapital.com

Physical Therapy Program Alumni

John McLinden ‘93

Wakefield, RI
p: 401-783-7179 (h); 401-874-5001 (w)
e: Elvis1122@aol.com
 
Political Science


Al Killilea

Kingston, RI
p: 401-874-2183 (w)

Public Relations Society


DeAnna Lynn Englezos ’08

Brooklyn, NY
p : 212-237-0048 (w)
e: dlenglezos@gmail.com
 
Kate Scozzaro ‘10

Fairfield, NJ
p : 973-809-5044 (h)
e: kate.scozzaro@gmail.com

Rhode Island Blood Center

Jennifer Whelihan ’05

p: 401-480-7891

e: JWhelihan@ribc.org

Courtney Entwistle '06
p: 401-413-9368
e: courtney.entwistle@ribc.org

RIDOT/Transportation


Christos Xenophontos '84

Exeter, RI
e: xenophon@dot.ri.com


Charles St. Martin '92, Coventry, RI
e: cstm@cox.net; cstmartin@dot.ri.com

ROTC

William MacKinlay '69
p: 781-608-7335
e: WMacKinlay@TaskForcePro.com  

Military Instructor Group

Kingston, RI
e: urirotcalumni@cox.net
Web: URI ROTC Alumni

 

Schmidt Labor Research Center

J. Richard Rose M.S. '06

p: 401-461-2277 (h)
e: rrose@mail.uri.edu

Sigma Chi


Mark Trovato '89

Wakefield, RI
p: 401-782-0064 (h)
e: mtrovato@riag.state.ri.us
Web: www.rhodysig.com

Sigma Pi


George B. Smith ‘66

Venice, FL
p: 941-408-9786 (h)
e: drgeorgebsmith@verizon.net

Stand Up Against Lyme
David J. Wallace ’76 ‘92
Exeter, RI
e: dave@teegreensod.com

Student Alumni Association

Lindsay Redfern Lazzeri ‘04
Boynton Beach, FL
p: 561-735-7811(h); 401-474-6580 (cell)
e: lindsayredfern@gmail.com
 

Theta Chi


John Eastman ’62

N. Kingstown, RI
p: 401-295-1956 (h)
e: jeastman33@gmail.com


Mike Testa '63

Jamestown, RI
p: 401-423-8918
e: jtown@cox.net

Theta Delta Chi


Eric Lalime '95
p: 347-739-7345 (cell)
e: eric_lalime@ml.com

URI Difference Equations Association


Michael A. Radin '01

Rochester, NY
p:585-461-4002 (h) 585-475-7681 (w)
e: michael.radin@rit.edu

Writers Affinity Group


Jan Wenzel '87
Tiverton, RI
p: 401-714-6595 (cell); 401-874-5190 (w)
e: wenzel@ds.uri.edu


 

 

FOR MORE INFORMATION

Shana Greene '95, M.S. '97
Assistant Director, Alumni Relations
Alumni Center
73 Upper College Road
Kingston, RI 02881
Phone: 401.874.2218
Fax: 401.874.5957
Email: scgreene@uri.edu

2013 CHAPTER LEADER MANUAL (PDF)

Interested in starting a chapter in your region or for your group? Contact Shana Greene at scgreene@uri.edu.