Skip to main content
Banner

Contact Us


ADVANCEMENT SERVICES

Fax: 401-874-5621

John Peltier, Director of Advancement Services
Phone: 401-874-4530
Email: jpeltier@uri.edu

Peter Chin, Senior Information Technologist
Phone: 401-874-5376
Email pchin@uri.edu

COMMUNICATIONS AND COMMUNITY RELATIONS back to top marker

Kerrie Bennett, Interim Executive Director
Phone: 401-874-5053
Email: kbennett@uri.edu


COMMUNICATIONS AND MARKETINGback to top marker

Office Phone: 401-874-2116, Fax: 401-874-7872

Linda Acciardo, Director
Phone: 401-874-2116
Email: lindaa@uri.edu

Sarah Couch, Web Editor
Email: scouch@mail.uri.edu

Betty-Jo Cugini, New Media Supervisor
Phone: 401-874-4008
Email: bjcugini@uri.edu

Nancy Gillespie, Office Manager
Phone: 401-874-4508
Email: ngillespie@uri.edu

Kerri Hicks, Senior Information Technologist
Phone: 401-874-4890
Email: khicks@uri.edu

Dave Lavallee, Assistant Director
Phone: 401-874-5862
Email: dlavallee@uri.edu

Todd McLeish, Public Information Officer
Phone: 401-874-7892
Email: tmcleish@uri.edu

Jhodi Redlich, Public Information Officer
Phone: 401-874-4500
Email: jredlich@uri.edu

Cindy Sabato, Coordinator, Marketing and Advertising
Phone: 401-874-2411
Email: csabato@uri.edu

Ericka Tavares, Writer
Phone: 401-874-2431
Email: etavares@uri.edu


LEGISLATIVE AND GOVERNMENT RELATIONS back to top marker

Kerrie Bennett, Director
Phone: 401-874-5053
Email: kbennett@uri.edu



PUBLIC PROGRAMMING AND SPECIAL EVENTS back to top marker

Office Phone: 401-874-2014, Fax: 401-874-2292

Joanne Esposito, Specialist
Phone: 401-874-9455
Email: jesposito@uri.edu

Paula Santos, Specialist
Phone: 401-874-2014
Email: psantos@uri.edu

Cheryl Trudel, Executive Assistant
Phone: 401-874-5569
Email: ctrudel@uri.edu


PUBLICATIONS AND CREATIVE SERVICES back to top marker

Office Phone: 401-874-2075, Fax: 401-874-5621

Josh Araujo, Production Coordinator
Phone: 401-874-2075
Email: joshua_araujo@uri.edu

Barbara Caron, Editor
Phone: 401-874-5895
Email: barbaracaron@uri.edu

Mena Hall, Photo Archivist
Phone: 401-874-4461
Email: photoarchivist@uri.edu

Nora Lewis, Photographer
Phone: 401-874-5554
Email: nlewis@uri.edu

Johnson Ma, Graphic Designer
Phone: 401-874-2478
Email: jhma@uri.edu

Kate O'Malley, Editor
Phone: 401-874-4383
Email: kateomalley@uri.edu

Bo Pickard, Graphic Designer
Phone: 401-874-4509
Email: bpickard@uri.edu

Kim Robertson, Assistant Director
Phone: 401-874-4511
Email: krobertson@uri.edu

Verna Thurber, Graphic Designer
Phone: 401-874-2307
Email: vernathurber@uri.edu

Patricia Falcone, Office Assistant
Phone: 401-874-4515
Email: pfalcone@uri.edu

 

 




Transformational Goals

THE UNIVERSITY OF RHODE ISLAND TRANSFOMATIONAL GOALS FOR THE 21ST CENTURY

The University of Rhode Island is a community that thinks big and wants to share its big ideas with partners who can help bring them to life. The more innovative we become, and the more we contribute to solving the challenges of the 21st century, the stronger the pride of our students and alumni, and the greater the impact we will have on the State of Rhode Island, the country, and the world.

One of our essential roles as the state’s flagship university is to work with the public and private sectors to create a vibrant and sustainable Rhode Island economy. We are uniquely positioned to increase the knowledge base through research, to convert new intellectual property into economic development, to establish jobs and small businesses, to produce business and industry leaders, and to provide critical expertise and innovative solutions to businesses, governments, and others who seek our assistance.

Substantial challenges face public higher education everywhere, many related to issues of access, affordability, and quality. Even more importantly, the magnitude and difficulty of the global challenges of the 21st century are, in several ways, unprecedented. These realities compel the University to assess and transform our approaches to teaching, research, and service so that we can prepare students for a rapidly changing world and, in so doing, help our state, our nation, and our world to thrive. To succeed, we must constantly ask how we can do more and do it better; and we must engage the world and its diverse cultures, viewpoints, and lifestyles.